Academic Partners

A network of international renown academic experts

The establishment of collaborations and partnerships with academic laboratories, clinical investigation centers and pharmaceutical industries, is an essential component of the Quantum Genomics strategy .

Quantum Genomics also collaborates with the Center for Clinical Investigation 9201 APHP / INSERM of the Georges Pompidou European Hospital in Paris managed by Professor Michel Azizi.

The Company has demonstrated its commitment in several collaborative projects by coordinating projects selected by the National Research Agency under the BIOTEC-S and RPIB programmes aimed at supporting  biological and biomedical research projects jointly implemented by companies and academic laboratories.

Quantum Genomics is coordinated the RPIB / CLINAPAI project supported by the National Research Agency  whose objectives were firstly to evaluate the safety and blood pressure effectiveness of QGC001 in patients with high blood pressure in a controlled, randomized, versus placebo and active comparator phase IIa clinical trial, and secondly, to identify new drug candidates from the BAPAI technology. The positive results were disclosed on June 2017 at the ESH congress.

Partenaires académiques

Un réseau d’experts académiques de renommée internationale

La mise en place de collaborations et de partenariats avec les laboratoires académiques, les centres d’investigations cliniques et les industriels pharmaceutiques, est une composante essentielle de la stratégie de Quantum Genomics.

Quantum Genomics collabore également avec le Centre d’Investigation Clinique 9201 APHP/INSERM de l’Hôpital Européen Georges Pompidou à Paris dirigé par le Professeur Michel Azizi.

La Société a démontré son engagement dans plusieurs projets collaboratifs avec la coordination de projets sélectionnés par l’Agence Nationale de la Recherche dans le cadre des programmes  BIOTEC-S et RPIB visant à soutenir des projets de recherches biologiques et biomédicales menés conjointement par des entreprises et des laboratoires académiques.

Quantum Genomics a coordonné le projet soutenu par l’Agence Nationale de la Recherche RPIB/CLINAPAI, dont les objectifs étaient d’une part d’évaluer la sécurité et l’efficacité tensionnelle du QGC001 chez des patients ayant une hypertension artérielle essentielle dans un essai clinique de phase IIa contrôlé, randomisé, en double insu contre placebo et comparateur actif, et d’autre part, d’identifier de nouveaux candidats-médicaments issus de la technologie BAPAI. Les résultats positifs de cette étude ont été dévoilés en juin 2017 lors du congrès de l’ESH.