QGC011program

A SYNERGISTIC EFFECT OF BAPAIs IN ASSOCIATION WITH OTHER ANTIHYPERTENSIVE DRUGS

Because a combination of treatments is generally required to control the blood pressure of patients, Quantum Genomics intends to develop and evaluate the clinical efficacy of combinations associating a BAPAI product with other anti-hypertensive agents.

Quantum Genomics has already demonstrated in hypertensive rats the therapeutic benefit of associating a BAPAI t with anti-hypertensive drugs acting on the peripheral renin-angiotensin system as the angiotensin converting enzyme-inhibitors (IEC) or the antagonists of angiotensin II receptors type 1 (ARA).

Quantum Genomics selected the QGC011 product, resulting from the association of QGC001 with an IEC and demonstrated on a hypertensive rat that the hypotensive effect produced by the QGC011 product is significantly higher than that of each component administered separately.

Programme QGC011

UN EFFET SYNERGIQUE DES BAPAIs EN ASSOCIATION AVEC D’AUTRES ANTIHYPERTENSEURS

Parce qu’une combinaison de traitements est généralement nécessaire pour contrôler la pression artérielle des patients, Quantum Genomics entend développer et tester l’efficacité clinique de combinaisons associant un produit BAPAI avec d’autres agents antihypertenseurs.

Quantum Genomics a d’ores et déjà démontré chez le rat hypertendu l’intérêt thérapeutique d’associer un BAPAI avec des médicaments antihypertenseurs agissant sur le système rénine-angiotensine périphérique comme les inhibiteurs de l’enzyme de conversion de l’angiotensine (IECs) ou les antagonistes des récepteurs de type 1 de l’angiotensine II (ARAs).

Quantum Genomics a sélectionné le produit QGC011, résultat de l’association du QGC001 avec un IEC et a montré chez le rat hypertendu que l’effet hypotenseur induit par le produit QGC011 est significativement supérieur à l’effet hypotenseur de chaque composé administré séparément.